Simulation-Based Anesthesia Training

MOCA® and Crisis Resource Management for Practicing Anesthesiologists

(ACRM-F6)

Course Details

Meets the Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology (MOCA®) Part IV Simulation Requirement

  • CMS_shapes_final
    Eligible Credits
    7.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits
  • CMS_shapes_final
    Course Duration
    1 Day

The Center for Medical Simulation (CMS) offers intensive one day workshops in Anesthesia Crisis Resource Management (ACRM) for all anesthesiologists that will meet the MOCA® Part IV simulation requirement.

CMS Anesthesia Crisis Resource Management workshops are designed for those anesthesiologists seeking to practice their skills in managing critical events. The overall focus of these workshops is on learning the type of teamwork and generic skills needed when managing any kind of infrequent but critical event in anesthesia, and opportunities will be made available to learn skills in managing certain specific events. During the workshops, participants requiring MOCA® certification will each have a turn as the primary anesthesiologist caring for the patient.

The Center for Medical Simulation is an endorsed program in the American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) Simulation Education Network and has ensured that this workshop complies with the American Board of Anesthesiologists’ Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesia MOCA® Part IV simulation requirements. MOCA® is a registered certification mark of the American Board of Anesthesiology, Inc. (ABA).

MOCA Resources:

American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA)

American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) Simulation Education Network

Continuing Medical Education (CME) Credit:

These workshops have been approved for continuing education credits by the CRICO/Risk Management foundation of the Harvard Medical Institutions. CRICO/RMF is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. CRICO/RMF designates this live activity for a maximum of 7.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. This activity is designed to be suitable for 7.5 hours of Risk Management Study in Massachusetts.

MOCA and Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology Program® are registered trademarks of the American Board of Anesthesiology.

Tuition
Physicians $1,950 USD

Payment and Pricing Questions:
Contact Us

Enrollment Policy:

You will be informed of acceptance to your selected course/workshop by email within two weeks of our receiving your completed application. Your tuition is due immediately upon acceptance. Once accepted you will receive another email containing an invoice with payment instructions. Please note that acceptance does not mean enrollment. Once accepted, you are placed on a wait list. You are not enrolled, and do not have a reserved seat, until we have received your full tuition.

Course seats are filled in the order we receive tuition payments. Since our courses fill quickly it is important for you to send in your tuition immediately to secure a seat. Once your tuition payment is received, you will be taken off the wait list and enrolled in your desired course/workshop provided a seat is still available. If all seats in your preferred course/workshop are filled by the time we receive your tuition payment, you will be informed that it is full and given the option to remain on the wait list in the event that a seat later becomes available, switch to another course at a later date with available seats or receive a refund.

Payment Information:

The Center for Medical Simulation accepts payment by credit card, wire transfer, money order or cashier’s check in U.S. dollars. Personal checks are not accepted. You will be receiving an invoice via email from Rhonda Young. Your payment is due immediately upon receipt. If you would like to pay by credit card there is a link in your invoice that you can click on, or paste into a browser, that will take you to a page on our website where you can make your payment. If would like to make payment by any other method please contact Rhonda Young.

Most problems paying by credit card are due to using an older version of the Internet Explorer, Chrome or Firefox browsers. Also, some organizations may block your ability to pay for services online. If you encounter problems, try updating your browser and/or paying from your home computer. If you are still having problems, please contact us.

Cancellation Policy:

If you must cancel we will refund your tuition less a $100 processing fee provided another paid candidate is able to fill your seat. Otherwise, you will forfeit half your tuition.

If you would like to switch to a course offered at a different date, we will apply your tuition toward the new course provided another paid candidate is able to fill your current seat. Otherwise, you will forfeit half your tuition. If you still want to switch to another course date we will apply half of your paid tuition and you will be billed for the remaining half. Please note that the tuition for a course offered at a later date may be higher. In that case, individuals switching to the later course date will need to pay the difference in the tuition fees.

Course Offerings

Scroll

Course Dates
Location
Notes
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, September 18, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, October 2, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, October 16, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, October 30, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, November 6, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, November 20, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, December 11, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, December 18, 2017
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, January 8, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, January 22, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, January 29, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, February 5, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, February 12, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, February 26, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, March 5, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, March 19, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, March 26, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, April 2, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, April 9, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, April 23, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, April 30, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, May 14, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, June 4, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, June 11, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Monday, June 25, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Center for Medical Simulation (CMS), Boston, MA